STAFF

 

Our Staff

A WEALTH OF KNOWLEDGE & EXPERIENCE:

Foothills is very fortunate to have a fantastic European and Canadian Qualified Academy Staff. Having many years in the professional game in England and Canada, our Academy Staff are able train an ever increasing accredited Coaching Staff (250 Coaches) to ensure that young players have fun learning and building a foundation for future success.

 

TECHNICAL DIRECTOR

Leon Hapgood - Technical Director

leon@gofoothills.ca

 

CLUB OPERATIONS STAFF

Colin Mackay - Club-Operations Manager

colin@gofoothills.ca

 

Kelly Fernandes - Office Manager

admin@gofoothills.ca

 

Julia Hay- Marketing & Events Manager

julia@gofoothills.ca 

 

 

TECHNICAL STAFF

Jonathan "Jay" Wheeldon- Academy Director

jay@gofoothills.ca

 

Lee Tucker - Girls Generation Phase Managers (U16-U20 TIer 1-3 Program)

tucks@gofoothills.ca

 

Nather Jarrar- Development Phase Manager-(Boys U13-U15 Tier 1-3 Program)

nather@gofoothills.ca

 

Katie Collar- Development Phase Manager- (Girls U13-U15 Tier 1-3 Program)

katie@gofoothills.ca 

 

 Wayne Cleverly - Foundation Phase Manager-(Boys U9/U10 Tier A-D & Boys U11-U12 Tier 1-3 Program)

clevs@gofoothills.ca

 

Alex Valerio- Foundation Phase Manager- (GirlsU9/U10 Tier A-D & Girls U11-U12 Tier 1-3 Program)

alexandra@gofoothills.ca 

 

Sean Petryna- Fundamental Phase Manager (U4-U8 Program)

sean@gofoothills.ca 

 

 Al Fernandes- Fundamental Phase Manager (U4-U8 Program)

al@gofoothills.ca

 

Alex Potts- Head of Sports Science 

alex@gofoothills.ca  

 

Jamieson Sawka- Video Analysis Program Lead

jamieson@gofoothills.ca

 

Thomas Cowlishaw- GK Program Lead & Performance Coach

thomas@gofoothills.ca